Day 36 – App-ettite

Some people have asked me what apps I like to use to help maintain and monitor my healthy lifestyle. Here is a list of my favorites that I find myself using the most. Click on the image for each to find out more info about the app.

unnamed
1.) RunKeeper: I use this one for my daily jogs/walks throughout the day to track calories burned.

calorielab-logo
2.) Calorie Lab: I use this one to track how many calories I burn during my other exercises, such as push-ups, pull-ups, biking etc.

Capture
3.) Shopping List: For all my grocery remembering needs. The free version works fine for me.

crp
4.)NutritionData.com: Need some intensive nutrition facts for a food item? This site is the best I have found so far.

Capture
5.) Nutrition Journal: Forget those apps that only care about how many calories a food has. What’s more important is it’s nutritional value and how much you are meeting/missing your nutrition goal for the day/week. This app does both! And, while is not free, it’s worth the few bucks!

fruit-ninja
6.) Fruit Ninja: Just because you are on a diet doesn’t mean you can’t have a little fun! This app is perfect for those boring moments when you need some quick entertainment. Plus it reminds you how healthy and delicious fruit is! LOL! 🙂

Leave a Reply

