Day 19

Today was a good day for my diet. I set a new record for my morning run and I resisted the urge to celebrate my new job with drinking beer and settled with a bottle of Merlot instead; much less empty carbs and sugar. Some days it’s tough sticking to these strict health rules, but in the end it is very worth it! I also did some reading on how to not let alcohol ruin your diet. Click here for more info!

On that note, I have added the following items to my diet to aid in closing some dietary gaps. The more nutrition I can pack into my system on a daily basis, the better! Click on the image of each food for more info on it’s nutritional value.

Scallions – For a ton of vitamins and minerals
scallions-20100402-2

More Seafood! (Mollusks, Crustaceans, Fish) – for protein, Vitamin B12, and Omega-3s
seafood

Whole Wheat Flour/Bread – A healthy complex carb source
IMG_9573

Tomatoes – for another huge dose of vitamins and minerals
tomatoes4

Oranges – For Potassium and Vitamin C
orangejuice

Lowfat Organic Cheese (Mainly Swiss) – For calcium, B12, protein, and other dairy benefits
Capture

Leave a Reply

