Day 8

Well This marks the end of Day 8 of my diet. I have to admit this was one of the harder days for some reason. I really felt some strong cravings for food outside of my healthy spectrum. Then I realized it was because I had run out of a few regular ingredients the past few days and had not been eating them, so my body was trying to fill the void by sending hunger signals. I didn’t think it would be a big deal, but I guess once your system gets used to something, especially health food, it doesn’t like going without it. I decided to go shopping and play a little catch up. After a well balanced meal I felt right back on top again. And it was freakin’ delicious!

FullSizeRender (7)FullSizeRender (8)FullSizeRender (6)thumbs

I have been eating a fruit salad with oats in the morning before my run, salad and a smoothie for lunch, and now I’m going to start doing salmon with quinoa and a steamed vegetable option for dinner (as seen in the pic above). My guess is that by the end of the day I’m going to be feeling like a million bucks, especially when getting a good night sleep the night before and a good workout in the morning. It’s taken a little getting used to but I believe I finally have the perfect routine down. If I keep this up I just might reach nirvana!

Leave a Reply

