Day 3

As my body adjusts to my new diet I find myself drinking a lot more water and sleeping a lot more. I think it may have something to do with my body needing to catch up from years of not getting the right amount of each. The good news is as I get more of both, I feel better and healthier.

FullSizeRender (4)

I have also made some changes to my diet routine that I should mention. For one I stopped blending all the ingredients together into one smoothie, and instead separate them into different parts. The fruit and yogurt I still blend into a morning smoothie. The greens I put into a salad and eat with a homemade salad dressing, adding red onions to the ingredients list. I could not find a healthy salad dressing option from the store, so making my own was the only option. The recipe is as follows;

Add these ingredients into your blender;

1/2 cup olive oil

1/2 cup vinegar

1/8 cup Chardonnay

1 tbs dried Italian spice blend (rosemary, thyme, oregano)

1 tsp pepper

1 tbs fresh chopped parsley

1 tbs fresh chopped cilantro

1 clove garlic

1/4 cup fresh onion (red or white is fine. I used a mix of both)

1 tsp horseradish (optional, for added heat)

Blend until smooth, pour into small container for refrigeration. Shake before use.

FullSizeRender (5)

Leave a comment